Skip to content

41 phones Every spec sourced

Phone Factory
Menu
Current lineup Motorola · Released 2026-06-11 #34 in our library

Edge (2026) Specs · Charger · Cable · Repair & Reviews

Verified 2026-10-05 5 sources

Cable
USB-C

USB 2.0

Cable guide →
Charger

60Wwired, maker-listed

No charger in box Wireless, 15W (standard not stated)

Charger guide →
Screen

6.3"

OLED · 120Hz

Screen guide →
Repair
—

No iFixit score
published

Repair overview →

The Motorola Edge (2026) is the Edge-family entry in Motorola’s current US lineup, which also lists older Edge (2025) and Edge (2024) models. This page gathers the facts Motorola publishes on its US product page, explains what they mean for the cable and charger you buy, and points to repair resources. Every figure is traced to a source listed at the bottom of the page. Where a source is silent or two sources disagree, we say so instead of filling the gap.

Key specs

Key specs · every row is sourced at the bottom of the page
Release date 2026-06-11
Status Current lineup
Charging port USB-C
USB spec USB 2.0
Wired charging (max, W) 60
Wireless charging Wireless, 15W (standard not stated)
Charger in box No
Display type OLED
Display size (in) 6.3
Refresh rate (Hz) 120
Chip MediaTek Dimensity 7450
Storage options 128GB
Launch price (USD, MSRP) $599.99

The launch price row shows $599.99 as reported by PhoneArena (Engadget’s headline says $600); Motorola’s own product page now lists $499.99, so the current price is lower. The Qi standard is not named on Motorola’s page, so the wireless row shows the wattage only. The iFixit rows are blank because we could not verify an iFixit device page for this phone.

Where does the Edge (2026) fit?

Engadget reported on June 2, 2026 that Motorola unveiled the Edge (2026) with a ridiculously thin profile and a weight of 160.5 grams, and that an unlocked olive version would go on sale from Best Buy on June 11 in the US, with Verizon the same day and AT&T, Cricket Wireless, Spectrum and Xfinity Mobile to follow. GSMArena also lists a release date of June 11, 2026. Motorola’s page offers the color Pantone Martini Olive.

Motorola’s phones do not appear in the sales rankings we cite, so the Edge (2026) ranks thirty-fourth in our library as part of Motorola’s current lineup, which Motorola lists on its US smartphones page. See the Motorola hub for the family, including the Razr (2026) flip phone and the Moto G Stylus (2026).

What cable does the Edge (2026) use?

The phone has a Type-C port, and Motorola’s specification row reads “Type-C port (USB 2.0)”. USB 2.0 is the slowest of the USB generations, so the port is fine for charging and for moving a few files, but it will not match a USB 3 port; see the USB speed guide. The USB-IF says USB products run at the lowest common speed, so a faster cable will not speed up a USB 2.0 port. Motorola’s components list names a USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable. For a spare, read cable buying safety and our USB-C explainer.

What charger does the Edge (2026) need?

Wired. Motorola lists 60W TurboPower charging. Its page and press materials say the phone can get a day’s power in minutes, which is a marketing claim with footnoted conditions, so treat it as a best case. GSMArena lists the phone at 68W, which differs from Motorola’s own 60W, so we use Motorola’s figure. The components list names no power adapter, so you must supply one. Motorola does not say on this page which USB charging standards its TurboPower adapters follow, so read the charger’s own specification, and see USB Power Delivery, PPS and the wattage guide.

Wireless. Motorola lists 15W wireless charging. It does not name the wireless standard on the page, so we do not say the phone is Qi or Qi2. The Wireless Power Consortium explains the Qi family in its guide, and our Qi2 explainer and wireless charger guide help you compare. For a checklist, read which charger is safe for my phone.

The screen, explained

Motorola lists a 6.3-inch Extreme AMOLED display at Super HD (2640 x 1216, 460ppi) with a 20:9 aspect ratio and a refresh rate up to 120Hz. It lists HDR10+, 10-bit color, a 100% DCI-P3 color space, Pantone Validated colors and Pantone SkinTone Validated, a touch sampling rate of up to 1500Hz, Water Touch and SGS blue light and motion blur reduction. Peak brightness is listed as 5,200 nits, a peak figure rather than something you will see all day. The front glass is Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.

AMOLED is a kind of OLED panel, so we list the type as OLED. Motorola’s wording is “up to 120Hz”, and it does not use the LTPO label for the Edge, so we do not claim a variable-refresh panel. For what 120Hz means in use, see the refresh rate guide.

Size, weight and build

Motorola lists dimensions of 152.3 x 71.98 x 7.22 mm and a weight of 160.5g. The rear has a twill-inspired finish and the frame is plastic. It lists IP69/IP68 underwater protection and a MIL-STD 810H rating, each with a footnote on its page, so read them before taking the phone near water.

Performance, cameras and battery

The Edge (2026) uses the MediaTek Dimensity 7450, an octa-core CPU with four Arm Cortex-A728 cores up to 2.6GHz and four Cortex-A555 cores up to 2.0GHz, plus a Mali-G615 MC2 GPU. It lists 8GB of LPDDR5X RAM, 128GB of storage and Android 16. Engadget notes that a RAM Boost function temporarily turns storage into virtual RAM. The battery is 5,000mAh, and Motorola says it lasts up to 50 hours.

Motorola lists three rear cameras: a 50MP main camera with a Sony LYTIA 710 sensor (f/1.8, optical image stabilization), a 50MP ultrawide with Macro Vision (f/2.0, 122-degree field of view) and a 10MP telephoto with 3x optical zoom and optical image stabilization (f/2.0). The front camera is 50MP (f/1.95). Rear video goes up to 4K at 30 frames per second, with Full HD at 60 or 30 and Full HD slow motion at 120.

Software and connectivity

Motorola lists Android 16, an on-screen fingerprint reader and face unlock, NFC, dual SIM with one nano SIM and an eSIM, Wi-Fi 6E and Google Gemini voice control, plus Dolby Atmos stereo speakers. The headphone-jack row reads “USB Type-C”, so there is no separate 3.5mm jack. We did not find a software update policy on the page, so we do not state one.

Motorola’s page also lists US carrier compatibility. It marks T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T and Google Fi as compatible, and it marks Xfinity Wireless, Ting and Republic Wireless as not compatible. Carrier lists change, so check with your carrier before you buy.

Camera features Motorola lists

Beyond the hardware, Motorola’s specification table lists many camera modes for the Edge (2026). Rear photo features include 30x Super Zoom, Action Shot, Auto Night Vision, Auto Smile Capture, Frame Match, Gesture Capture, Google Lens, Macro, Night Vision, Panorama, Photo Booth, Portrait Mode with 24mm, 35mm, 50mm and 85mm options, Pro mode, Scan, Signature Style, Ultra HDR and Ultra Resolution. Front-camera video features include Adaptive Stabilization, Audio Zoom, Dual Capture, Face Retouch, Horizon Lock, Live Filters, Slow-Motion and Timelapse. These are Motorola’s descriptions of its own features, and some depend on software versions.

Network bands

Motorola lists 5G sub-6 bands n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n12, n13, n14, n20, n25, n26, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n70, n71, n77 and n78, plus a long list of 4G LTE bands, 3G WCDMA bands 1, 2, 4, 5 and 8, and 2G GSM bands. Band support decides which carriers give the best coverage, so compare this list with your carrier’s before you buy. The phone supports Wi-Fi hotspot and positioning through GPS, Glonass and Galileo.

What is in the box

Motorola’s components list names a USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable, guides and a SIM tool. No power adapter is listed, so a TurboPower or other USB charger is a separate purchase.

Repair overview

We could not verify an iFixit device page for the Motorola Edge (2026) when we checked, so we link none and show no repairability score. Motorola’s US site has a repair section, which you can reach from its support menu.

Read our repair overview for the Edge (2026), battery replacement basics, screen replacement basics and how to read repairability scores. Our battery page cites Apple’s guidance because we have not yet found a Motorola equivalent.

Video reviews

We have not verified individual review videos for this phone, so we do not list any. You can browse more video reviews of the Motorola Edge (2026) on YouTube.

Compatible accessories

Categories to look at: cases, 60W chargers, wireless chargers and screen protectors. We do not have affiliate links yet; when we do they will be marked as paid links.

See the accessories hub, chargers and power banks, which have airline rules.

Who should buy it, and who might skip it

Facts that help you decide:

  • You want a thin, light phone with a big battery. Motorola lists 7.22 mm, 160.5g and 5,000mAh.
  • You want a telephoto camera in a mid-range phone. Motorola lists a 10MP 3x optical zoom lens.
  • You want wireless charging. Motorola lists 15W; the Moto G Power (2026) lists none.
  • You want a charger included. None is in the box; budget for a separate adapter.
  • You expect fast data transfer. The port is USB 2.0.
  • You want a headphone jack. Motorola’s spec table does not list a separate 3.5mm jack for the Edge.

Frequently asked questions

Q01

What cable does the Motorola Edge (2026) use?

It has a Type-C port that Motorola lists as USB 2.0. Motorola's components list names a USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable, guides and a SIM tool.

Q02

Does the Motorola Edge (2026) come with a charger?

Motorola's components list names a USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable, guides and a SIM tool. It does not list a power adapter.

Q03

How fast does the Motorola Edge (2026) charge?

Motorola lists 60W TurboPower wired charging and 15W wireless charging. Its page says power for the day takes minutes, which is a marketing claim with conditions.

Q04

Does the Motorola Edge (2026) have wireless charging?

Yes. Motorola lists 15W wireless charging. It does not name the wireless standard, so we do not say Qi or Qi2.

Q05

What screen does the Motorola Edge (2026) have?

A 6.3-inch Extreme AMOLED display at 2640 x 1216 (460ppi) with a refresh rate up to 120Hz, HDR10+ and a 5,200-nit peak brightness claim.

Q06

Is the Motorola Edge (2026) water resistant?

Motorola lists IP69 and IP68 underwater protection and a MIL-STD 810H rating, each with a footnote on its page.

Q07

When did the Motorola Edge (2026) come out?

Engadget reported that Motorola announced it on June 2, 2026 and that it goes on sale in the US on June 11, 2026. GSMArena also lists a June 11 release.

Q08

How much does the Motorola Edge (2026) cost?

PhoneArena reports a US recommended price of $599.99 at launch, and Engadget's headline rounds it to $600. Motorola's own US product page data now lists $499.99, so the current price is lower than at launch. Prices change, so check the store.

More on the Edge (2026)

Related phones

Sources & last verified

Last verified:

How we source facts: see our Editorial Policy.