Skip to content

41 phones Every spec sourced

Phone Factory
Menu

Brands

Phone Factory guide

Verified 2026-10-05

Motorola Phones Hub

Motorola is the only brand in our library where every phone publishes a wired wattage. This page lays out those figures next to the wireless, screen and launch-price details on our phone pages, and it is plain about what Motorola does not say.

Which Motorola phones does our library cover?

Our library covers six of the ten phones on Motorola’s US smartphone page. That page lists the Razr Fold, Razr Ultra (2026), Razr+ (2026), Razr (2026) and Razr (2025); the Edge (2026), Edge (2025) and Edge (2024); and the Moto G Stylus (2026) and Moto G Power (2026). We cover the 2026 phones that were released and have not added the Razr Fold, Razr (2025) or the older Edge models.

MotorolaReleasedWired figureWireless (Motorola)Main screenLaunch price
Razr Ultra (2026)May 21, 202668W30W, plus 5W reverse7.0-inch OLED, 165Hz (4.0-inch cover)$1,499.99
Moto G Stylus (2026)Apr 16, 202668W15W (standard not stated)6.7-inch OLED, up to 120Hz$499.99
Edge (2026)Jun 11, 202660W15W (standard not stated)6.3-inch OLED, up to 120Hz$599.99
Razr+ (2026)May 21, 202645W15W, plus 5W reverse6.9-inch LTPO OLED, 165Hz (4.0-inch cover)$1,099.99
Razr (2026)May 21, 202630WYes, wattage not labeled6.9-inch LTPO OLED, 120Hz (3.6-inch cover)$799.99
Moto G Power (2026)Jan 8, 202630WNone6.8-inch LCD, 120Hz$299.99

Wired and wireless figures are the ones Motorola lists. They are maximum ratings and real charging times vary. Prices are launch prices, not current prices.

How fast do Motorola phones charge by cable?

Motorola lists 68W on the Moto G Stylus and Razr Ultra, 60W on the Edge, 45W on the Razr+ and 30W on the Razr and Moto G Power. Motorola brands its wired charging TurboPower, and several pages add a marketing claim: 68W on the Razr Ultra gives power for the day in 8 minutes, 45W on the Razr+ in 11 minutes and 30W on the Razr in 15 minutes. Motorola’s own pages attach conditions to those claims, so do not read them as guaranteed times.

A cheaper phone can charge faster than a dearer one here. The $499.99 Moto G Stylus lists 68W, the same as the $1,499.99 Razr Ultra, while the $1,099.99 Razr+ lists 45W. Samsung is the only other brand in our library with wired wattage figures on its phone pages; see the wattage guide for the cross-brand numbers.

Do Motorola phones come with a charger?

No. None of the six pages records a power adapter in the box. Motorola’s components lists name a USB Type-C to USB Type-C cable (or a USB Type-C cable), guides and a SIM tool. Motorola’s smartphone page lists chargers at 20W, 68W and a 125W Duo-Port model, but we have not verified which adapter each phone’s rating assumes, so check the phone’s own page. Our charger safety guide covers how to judge an adapter.

What wireless charging do Motorola phones have?

Five of the six list wireless charging, and none names the standard, so we do not say Qi or Qi2. The Edge (2026), Moto G Stylus (2026) and Razr+ (2026) list 15W, and the Razr Ultra (2026) lists 30W. The Razr (2026) says you can enjoy wireless charging, but its charging row reads “30W | 15W” with the second figure unlabeled, so we give no wireless wattage. The Razr+ and Razr Ultra also list 5W reverse charging. The Moto G Power (2026) lists no wireless charging.

If a phone does not name the standard, the practical check is the charger’s own label: the Wireless Power Consortium says only Qi Certified products can show the Qi or Qi2 logo. See Qi and Qi2.

What screens do Motorola phones use?

Five list an AMOLED-type panel, which Motorola calls Extreme AMOLED, and the Moto G Power (2026) lists a 6.8-inch LCD at 120Hz. The Razr (2026) and Razr+ (2026) use LTPO main panels, and the Razr+ and Razr Ultra run at 165Hz. The three foldable Razrs also have cover displays of 3.6 inches (Razr) and 4.0 inches (Razr+ and Razr Ultra). See OLED, LCD, LTPO OLED and refresh rates.

How do the three folding Razrs differ?

The three Razrs share a foldable body but differ in panels and charging, according to Motorola’s listings on our phone pages.

Razr (2026)Main displayCover displayWiredWireless
Razr6.9-inch LTPO Extreme AMOLED, 120Hz3.6-inch LTPS Extreme AMOLED, 90Hz30WYes, wattage not labeled
Razr+6.9-inch LTPO Extreme AMOLED, 165Hz4.0-inch LTPS Extreme AMOLED, 165Hz45W15W, plus 5W reverse
Razr Ultra7.0-inch Extreme AMOLED, 165Hz4.0-inch Extreme AMOLED, 165Hz68W30W, plus 5W reverse

All three released on May 21, 2026, at launch prices of $799.99, $1,099.99 and $1,499.99.

What did Motorola phones cost at launch?

Launch prices in our library run from $299.99 for the Moto G Power (2026), released January 8, 2026, to $1,499.99 for the Razr Ultra (2026). The Moto G Stylus (2026) launched at $499.99 on April 16, 2026 and the Edge (2026) at $599.99 on June 11, 2026. These are launch prices, not what Motorola charges today.

All brands, Samsung hub, Apple hub, Google hub, phone library, repair basics, USB-C.

Frequently asked questions

Q01

Which Motorola phones does Phone Factory cover?

Our library covers six: the Razr Ultra (2026), Razr+ (2026), Razr (2026), Edge (2026), Moto G Stylus (2026) and Moto G Power (2026). Motorola's US page also lists the Razr Fold, Razr (2025) and older Edge models, which we have not added.

Q02

How fast do Motorola phones charge?

Motorola lists wired TurboPower figures of 68W for the Moto G Stylus and Razr Ultra, 60W for the Edge, 45W for the Razr+, and 30W for the Razr and Moto G Power. These are maximum ratings and real charging times vary.

Q03

Do Motorola phones support Qi2 wireless charging?

Motorola does not say. Five of its six phones in our library list wireless charging at 15W or 30W, or without a wattage, but none names the standard. We therefore do not label any Motorola phone Qi or Qi2.

Q04

Does a Motorola phone come with a charger?

No. None of the six Motorola pages in our library records a power adapter in the box. The components lists name a USB Type-C cable, guides and a SIM tool, so a charger is a separate purchase.

Q05

Which Motorola phone has no wireless charging?

The Moto G Power (2026). Motorola's charging row lists only 30W TurboPower, so we list no wireless charging. The other five Motorola phones in our library list wireless charging, though Motorola does not give the Razr (2026) a wattage.

Q06

Does Motorola publish a charging wattage for every phone?

Yes, for the six phones in our library. That makes Motorola the only brand here where every phone lists a wired figure; Samsung lists one for ten of 13, and Apple and Google list fast-charge claims instead of a wattage.

Q07

What does Motorola mean by power for the day in minutes?

It is a marketing claim with conditions. Motorola's pages say 68W TurboPower on the Razr Ultra gives power for the day in 8 minutes, and similar claims appear for the Razr+ and Razr. Treat them as best-case, not a guaranteed charge time.

Sources & last verified

Last verified:

How we source facts: see our Editorial Policy.